Foreword by the Dean



The College of Economics and Management was established in 2016 shortly after Al-Qasimia University began operations in 2014.  There is currently one academic department within the College, the Department of Economics.

The College offers an accredited undergraduate program, a Bachelor of Arts in Economics in Economics. Furthermore, the College is currently developing a Masters in Islamic Economics and we are also additionally planning to expand our undergraduate studies by developing a program in Islamic finance in due course. Our aim is to be a leading faculty of international excellence in teaching and research by integrating economics, finance and business imbued with Islamic values and ethics.

The College website contains information on our B.A. in Economics degree program regarding the curriculum structure, including updated information on our academic staff. The College mission is to educate and empower our students in economics, finance and business to become ethical professionals and leaders. 

The College relies on its highly qualified and distinguished academic staff, who not only excel in teaching including latest techniques in on-line learning, but also in research and publications. The College is fully equipped with suitable state-of-the-art laboratories and classrooms with multimedia systems to enhance our students’ learning process.

We look forward to hearing from our prospective students, as well as industry and academic partners, and on behalf of the College, I would like to offer my sincere gratitude to all College academic and administrative staff for their deep commitment in fulfilling the vision and mission of the College, and the University.

 
 Mohamed Alshami, PhD

كلمه العميد

​​

تأسست كلية الاقتصاد والإدارة في عام 2016 بعد وقت قصير من بدء الجامعة القاسمية عملها في عام 2014. يوجد حاليًا قسم أكاديمي واحد داخل الكلية ، وهو قسم الاقتصاد.

تقدم الكلية برنامج البكالوريوس المعتمد ، وهو بكالوريوس الآداب في الاقتصاد . علاوة على ذلك ، تقوم الكلية حاليًا بتطوير برنامج الماجستير في الاقتصاد الإسلامي ونخطط أيضًا للتوسع من خلال تطوير برنامج في التمويل الإسلامي في . هدفنا هو أن كلية رائدة ذات امتياز دولي في التدريس والبحث من خلال دمج الاقتصاد والتمويل والأعمال في اطارالقيم والأخلاق الإسلامية.

يحتوي موقع الكلية على معلومات عن الخطة الدراسية لبرنامج  الاقتصاد  وغيرها.

 تتمثل اهداف الكلية في تثقيف طلابنا وتمكينهم في مجالات الاقتصاد والتمويل والأعمال ليصبحوا مهنيين وقادة اداريين. تعتمد الكلية على طاقمها الأكاديمي المتميز والمؤهلين تأهيلا عاليا في التدريس  و البحث والمنشورات. الكلية مجهزة بالكامل بأحدث المعامل والفصول الدراسية المناسبة مع أنظمة الوسائط المتعددة لتعزيز عملية تعلم طلابنا.

نتطلع إلى الاستماع إلى آراء طلابنا الراغبين في الالتحاق بالكلية ، فضلاً عن شركائنا في سوق العمل والأكاديميين ، وبالنيابة عن الكلية ، أود أن أتقدم بخالص امتناني لجميع أعضاء هيئة التدريس والإداريين بالكلية لالتزامهم العميق بتحقيق الرؤية والرسالة الكلية والجامعة.


  د.​محمد الشامي                 
​​