AQU at a Glance

 

Al Qasimia University was established under a royal decree issued by HH Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al-Qasimi, Member of the Supreme Council, Ruler of Sharjah, No. (2) for 2013, on the establishment of an Islamic, Arab University in the Emirate of Sharjah under the name of “Al Qasimia University".

Occupying a prominent location in the University dormitory in the city of Sharjah, the University has an environmentally friendly campus built according to the latest systems and the highest standards that gather between the beauty of the Islamic architecture and the splendor of designs.

The University also includes an integrated set of services provided for supporting students out of the University's keenness on creating an attractive and prominent educational environment serving students from all over the world, so that the vision of the founder, HH Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al-Qasimi, Member of the Supreme Council, Ruler of Sharjah, President of Al Qasimia University, would be realized, and in order for the University to be a beacon of excellence in higher education and scientific research, basing all its actions on the fundamentals, principles and teachings of the tolerant religion of Islam open to the entire world.

Covering a total area of about 1.036.049 square meters, the University includes an administration building, a library, an auditorium, a Mosque, an Islamic Manuscripts House, colleges for male and female students, dorms for males and females and housing for the teaching staff.  ​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​   
​ 
​​
الجامعه القاسميه.png
 
 
أهلا بكم في الجامعة القاسمية

 
تأسست الجامعة القاسمية بموجب مرسوم أميري أصدره صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى، حاكم الشارقة، برقم (2) لسنة 2013، بشأن إنشاء جامعة إسلامية عربية في إمارة الشارقة تسمى "الجامعة القاسمية".
تقع الجامعة في موقع متميز في المدينة الجامعية في مدينة الشارقة، وتحتوي على حرم جامعي صديق للبيئة، بُنِيَ بأحدث النظم وفق أعلى المعايير، وجمع بين جمال العمارة الإسلامية وروعة التصاميم.

 
كذلك تحتوي الجامعة على مجموعة متكاملة من الخدمات التي توفرها لدعم الطلبة، حرصاً منها على خلق بيئة تعليمية جاذبة ومتميزة تخدم كافة الطلبة من جميع أنحاء المعمورة؛ لتحقق رؤية مؤسسها، صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى، حاكم الشارقة، رئيس الجامعة القاسمية؛ ولتكون منارة للتميز في التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي، مسترشدة في كل ما تقوم به بأسس الإسلام ومبادئه وتعاليمه السمحة المنفتحة على العالم أجمع.

 
وتبلغ مساحتها الإجمالية للجامعة 1,036,049 مترا مربعا تقريباً، متضمنة مبنى الإدارة، ومكتبة الجامعة، ومبنى المسرح، والمسجد، ودار المخطوطات الإسلامية، ومباني كليات الطلاب وكليات الطالبات، والسكن الجامعي للطلاب، والسكن الجامعي للطالبات، وسكن أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية بالكليات.

 
وتتنوع الكليات في الجامعة، فهناك كليات للطلاب وأخرى للطالبات، وهذه الكليات هي: كلية الشريعة والدراسات الإسلامية، وكلية القرآن الكريم، وكلية الآداب والعلوم الإنسانية، وكلية الإتصال، وكلية الاقتصاد. ولكلِّ كلية أخرى مناظرة بكليات الطالبات ​تضمُّ كل كليَّة 17 قاعة دراسية و12 مكتبًا لأعضاء هيئة التدريس ومكتب عميد الكلية ومساعد العميد.

 
أمّا المبنى الإداري، فتبلغ مساحته 6692 مترًا مربعًا، وهو عبارة عن طابقٍ أرضي، وطابقين علويين، ويضم المبنى مكاتب مدير الجامعة ونوابه ومساعديه، كما يشتمل على 80 مكتبًا للموظفين الإداريين في جميع إدارات الجامعة، كما يضم مجموعة من القاعات الدراسية الخاصة بمركز اللغات تبلغ (12) قاعة دراسية بقسم الطلاب، ومثلها بقسم الطالبات، إضافة إلى مختبرات الحاسب الآلي ومراكز التعليم الذاتي، وقاعات الاجتماعات، والمرسم الجامعي، والمرافق الخدمية كردهة المطاعم ومجالس الاستراحة ومحلات القرطاسية والمصليات وفرعي جمعية الشارقة التعاونية. ​