Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
'Al Qasimia University'
'Students’ happiness council'
Student Services
Students Services

Academic Counselling: 

   The students of each program are divided into groups. Each group has a supervisor who provides the students with academic guidance and helps them with the selection of courses. The administration circulates the list of supervisors among the students. The updated list of supervisors will be sent to the registrars of colleges each semester. Students can register online, with the exception of those who received warnings. The administration exhorts students through public meetings and placards to seek the counsel of their academic supervisors.

   The student makes his own selections first, and then discusses them with his supervisor. There is a grace period for withdrawal or adding or changing courses during which the supervisor can coach the student until he/she settles upon the final choice. The supervisor can help the student sort out all the problems facing him/her, so that his/her academic career proceeds smoothly. The student’s progress is also carefully monitored by the department where he/she studies. Applications may be submitted to the admin by supervisors on behalf of students having registration problems. Supervisors can also be tasked with sorting out the problems of students who have received warnings. Each supervisor will monitor the progress of such students and help them move ahead with their studies. 

Students Guidance: 

The students’ guidance section is part of the Student Deanship. It endeavors to help the student build a whole-rounded character, achieving equilibrium between his/her various traits, psychologically. The section is guided by the principles of confidentiality and sincerity. It sees to it that the coaching programs and therapy strategies are up-to-date and effective. The student is the focus of the university, that is why great attention is accorded to his psychological, physical and spiritual well-being. The section contributes to creating a favorable environment that shall enable the student to acquire skills and proceed with his academic life smoothly.

   The section’s duties include the following:

  • Helping students solve their personal problems effectively and efficiently. It coaches the student towards improving his performance in the area where he/she has betrayed some weakness.
  • Providing guidance services, training courses and workshops for individuals and groups, throughout the student’s stay at the university.
  • Following up on students with study problems and weak performance, fathoming the root causes and organizing the pedagogic programs that motivate such students and guide them towards overcoming such drawbacks.
  • Helping handicapped students throughout their stay at the university

Career Development: 

   Career Guidance

   Generally speaking, the university’s mission is educating, training and developing the student professionally and intellectually. Al Qasimia University in particular is endowed with the unique characteristic of attracting students from various parts of the world. These students are expected to do their practical undergraduate training in their countries of origin. Their graduation projects most probably shall also take them to their countries for data collection... etc.

Under all circumstances, the university shall work on achieving the following objectives:

  • Building mutual trust and respect with the institutions, companies, factories, corporations and societies operating within the UAE.
  • Utilizing these relationships for finding jobs for the would-be graduates of the university.
  • Creating avenues for receiving feedback from alumni that may benefit the university in streamlining and gearing its academic, scientific and training philosophy towards the requirements of the labor market.
  • Organizing special exhibitions that will reflect the needs of the labor market, and that will provide opportunities of contact with corporate representatives, and possibly negotiate them into availing students with training or recruitment chances.
  • Encouraging students to participate in local and international exhibitions, conferences, festivals and competitions.
  • Establishing the appropriate infrastructure that will allow the students to acquire practical skills that will reflect favorably upon their future careers. The section, for example, may invite the students for workshops and courses held within the campus about such issues as CV writing, interviews, official correspondence, and writing applications for jobs.

The training of students:

   The development of the student, academically and professionally, is the main objective of the university. Theoretical training should be coupled with practical training so that a whole-rounded character will be produced.

   The section also prepares the student for his future working career by creating opportunities for practical application of the academic studies he/se went through. The student will be encouraged to be in contact with the corporate and industrial sites related to his/her potential career. The practical training, including the spells outside the university, should be considered as part of the requirements of graduation. 

The Student Council: 

   The Student Council of each university is a platform for orchestrating the positive contribution of students to the university life. It provides the students with the opportunity to vent out their frustrations. It also represents the interests of students and conveys their opinions and desires, so that all impediments are removed. The council also supports the activities of students in the academic, cultural, social and sport fields. It contributes to inculcating the spirit of team work and the concepts of civilized debate and respect for the opposing opinion. The council also trains its members in the workings of democracy. It works towards raising the awareness of students towards their duties. It cooperates with the university administration for solving the problems and sorting out the complaints of students. The council also strengthens and widens the opportunities of active cooperation between the students, their colleges and the administration, thereby promoting the overall academic, cultural and social progress of the university.

Cultural and Social Activities: 

   The Students Activities Department provides students with opportunities for physical exercise and cultural activities. Ample room is available for acquiring and developing various types of artistic and sport skills. The department organizes programs and competitions through the student clubs, societies and unions, and everything that promotes extra-curricular activities.

   Some of the objectives of the students Activities Department include: 

1.     Consolidating the students’ sense of belonging to their Arab and Islamic nation, and producing a generation of citizens who are proud of their country.

2.     Developing the capabilities of students, and encouraging their tendency to innovate and explore new frontiers in all walks of life.

3.     Strengthening relations with other UAE universities, as well as Arab and international academic institutions in all corners of the globe.

4.     Working towards producing a well-balanced and enlightened graduate.

5.     Encouraging voluntary initiatives and group work, and promoting the spirit of cooperation among colleagues. Students will also be trained in making the best of their leisure time.

 

Sport Activities: 

   The Students Deanship attaches pivotal significance to individual and group sport programs, in view of the positive effect it has upon the personality of the student. All types of sport are facilitated within campus. Sport, moreover, provides recreation as well as opportunities for exploiting leisure time in a healthy and positive way. Other benefits of sport include the following:

1.     The sporting facilities of the university provide everybody with a chance to gratify themselves and to practise their favorite hobbies and activities.

2.     The Deanship organizes the various teams representing the university, such as the soccer and basketball teams, which will take part in inter-university tournaments and other competitions.

3.     Sport talents and skills will be hunted and developed.

4.     Team work shall be promoted through collective sport, and an atmosphere of comradeship between the teaching staff and students.

5.     The university shall be represented at local, regional, and international relevant events.

تخطي أوامر الشريط التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
'"الجـامعة القاسمية"'
'الجامعة القاسمية'
الخدمات الطلابية

الإرشاد الأكاديمي

يقسّم الطلبة في البرنامج إلى مجموعات وكل مجموعة يُعيّن لها مرشد أكاديمي لمساعدتها في اختيار المساقات وفي التخطيط والتوجيه الأكاديمي. تقوم الإدارة بإرسال قائمة بأسماء المرشدين الأكاديميين الذين تم تعيينهم إلى كافة الطلبة، كما تقوم بإعلام مسجل الكلية بالقوائم المحدّثة في كل عام أو فصل دراسي. ومن ناحية ثانية، تشجع الإدارة الطلبة في الاجتماعات العامة ومن خلال استخدام ملصقات المعلومات على التشاور مع وأخذ الاستشارة من مرشديهم الأكاديميين.

أولا يختار الطلبة مساقاتهم بأنفسهم، ثم يقدمون اختياراتهم إلى مرشدهم لمناقشتها والموافقة عليها. كما يقوم المرشدون بمساعدة الطلبة على إجراء التغييرات على مساقاتهم خلال فترات السحب والإضافة، ويمكن أن يوصوا الطلبة بسحب أو إضافة أو تغيير وإعادة مساق بهدف ضمان استمرار نجاحهم في الدراسة. قد يناقش المرشدون الظروف الخاصة والمشاكل الشخصية التي تؤثر على طلبتهم ويقدمون الإرشاد لهم. كما يناقش القسم أيضا قضايا خاصة متعلقة بتقدم الطلبة دراسيا. ويتم تقييم الطلبات الخاصة الواردة من الطلبة (بشأن التسجيل، وتقدم الطلبة والظروف الخاصة) من قبل المرشد، ويقوم بإبداء اقتراح ملائم، بعد ذلك تُرسل الطلبات من خلال الكلية إلى لجنة الشؤون الطلابية لمزيد من التقييم. إضافة إلى ذلك، يتم تعيين مرشدين أكاديميين للطلبة الحاصلين على إنذارات وذلك لمتابعة تقدمهم خلال دراستهم في البرنامج، وتحديد المشكلات التي قد يواجهونها وإرشادهم حول وسائل حل تلك المشكلات.

الإرشاد الطلابي الشخصي

يتبع عمادة شؤون الطلبة قسم الإرشاد الطلابي والذي يسعى لتحقيق رؤيته في بناء الشخصية المتكاملة للطالب الجامعي وتحقيق التوازن في شخصيته من جميع الجوانب سواءً كانت نفسية أو اجتماعية أو عقلية أو انفعالية أو مهارية. 

يلتزم قسم الإرشاد بالقيم العلمية في الأمانة وسرية المعلومات، والتطوير المستمر للبرامج التدريبية والعلاجية، ووسائل التشخيص. وفي ضوء الفلسفة العالمية التي تؤمن بأن الطالب الجامعي هو محور اهتمام الجامعة والعملية التعليمية بكل إداراتها، فإن التحصيل العلمي للطالب مرتبط بمقدار ما يمتلكه من مهارات حياتيه، وما يتمتع به من صحة نفسية، لذلك يحرص هذا القسم على تحقيق الأهداف الآتية:

  • مساعدة الطالب لكي يصبح قادرا على حل مشكلاته وتجاوز عقبات الحياة بكفاءة وفعالية عالية، إضافة إلى تطوير مهاراته الشخصية التي يظهر ضعفه فيها أو التي تنقصه ويتغافل عنها أو ينساها.

  • تقديم الخدمات الإرشادية والدورات وورش العمل التدريبية بشكل فردي وجماعي على امتداد فترة دراسة الطالب في الجامعة.

  • متابعة الطلاب الحاصلين على مستويات متدنية في التحصيل الأكاديمي ومعرفة أسباب ذلك وطرح البرامج التي تسهم في رفع حافزيته للدراسة والتحصيل وتساعده في تخطي العقبات التي قد تواجهه.

  • مساندة الطلاب ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة خلال حياتهم الجامعية 

التنمية المهنية

التوجيه الوظيفي

لما كانت رسالة الجامعة العامة في تنمية الطالب، هي تعليمه وتأهيله وتدريبه ، وبناء قيمه الفكرية والثقافية والتخصصية ليكون عضواً فاعلاً في تنمية المجتمع، فإن عملية بناء شخصيته مهنياً هي من موجبات تكامل هذه الرسالة التي تلتزم بها الجامعة من خلال إعداد الطالب وتعليمه وتدريبه وتوجيهه مهنياً أو وظيفياً. ونظراً لخصوصية الجامعة القاسمية المتمثلة في قبول الطلبة من أنحاء العالم فإن التوجيه الوظيفي سوف يشمل تدريب الطلبة في بلدانهم وكذلك عمل الندوات التدريبية ومشاريع التخرج المتعلقة بالبلدان والأماكن المتوقع أن يعملون فيها بعد التخرج.

ويتحقق ذلك ضمن جملة من الأهداف منها:

• العمل على صياغة علاقات ثقة واحترام متبادلين ما بين الجامعة والمؤسسات والشركات والمصانع والهيئات والجمعيات العاملة في الدولة.

• توظيف هذه العلاقات في إيجاد فرص عمل لخريجي الجامعة وخريجاتها.

• تفعيل أدوات التغذية الراجعة من خلال الخريجين، وتقديم النتائج والاقتراحات إلى الجامعة للإفادة منها في تصحيح مسيرة العمل الأكاديمي والعلمي والتدريبي ووفقاً لمتطلبات سوق العمل واحتياجاته.

• إقامة المعارض الخاصة التي من شأنها التعرف على احتياجات سوق العمل ، وذلك من خلال مقابلة ممثلي الشركات والمؤسسات التي قد تساهم في إيجاد فرص التدريب والتوظيف لطلبة وخريجي الجامعة.

• إشراك الطلبة في تمثيل الجامعة في المعارض والمهرجانات والمؤتمرات والمسابقات المحلية والإقليمية والدولية من خلال مساهمتهم فيها.

• بناء قاعدة أساسية لاكتساب مهارات وخبرات قد تنعكس إيجاباً على الحياة المهنية والوظيفية ، وذلك بمشاركة الطلبة والخريجين في الدورات وورش العمل التي يعقدها المكتب في إعداد السيرة الذاتية و إجراء المقابلة الشخصية وكتابة وتحضير الرسائل والمكاتبات الأخرى الخاصة بالتقديم للوظائف للبحث عن عمل.

تدريب الطلبة

لأن تنمية الطالب هو المحور الرئيس الذي تعمل عليه الجامعة في إطار رسالتها العامة، فإن مواكبة تدريبه العملي لتأهيله العلمي النظري يشكل تكاملاً يستوجب العمل الذي يضطلع بمسؤوليات تحقيقه.

أما المحور الثاني لمهام المكتب فتتمثل بتوفير الرعاية الأكاديمية والإدارية للطالب في خطواته المهنية قبل انخراطه في أسواق العمل مع إيجاد الواقع العملي للفرضيات النظرية التي يتلقاها الطالب على مقاعد الدراسة، فإن من المسؤوليات التي تناط بهذا المكتب تدريب الطالب على تلمس مسؤولياته التخصصية والمهنية من خلال احتكاكه بكوادر وعناصر ميادين العمل، إضافة لما يتطلبه إنهاء الطالب لمقررات التدريب الميداني كجزء من خطته الدراسية لإنهاء متطلبات حصوله على درجته العلمية.

المجلس الطلابي

يعتبر المجلس الطلابي المرآة التي تعكس إيجابيات العمل الطلابي في أي جامعة ، ويتمثل ذلك في قدرته على مجابهة التحديات التي قد تواجه الطلبة ، بحيث يستطيعون الوقوف بوجه ما قد يواجه مسيرة تقدمهم في الجامعة ، ويهدف الاتحاد من خلال ذلك: تقديم المساندة والدعم و إيصال صوت الطلبة، لتذليل الصعاب ، وإزالة كل ما من شأنه إعاقة مسيرة تقدم الطلاب في الجامعة، ويهدف الإتحاد من خلال ذلك إلى تحقيق الغايات المرجوة من وجوده والتي تتمثل في دعم الأنشطة الطلابية في المجالات العلمية والثقافية والاجتماعية والرياضية، وتعزيز روح التعاون ومفهوم العمل الجماعي بين الطلبة أنفسهم وبين الطلبة والمجتمع الخارجي، وتنمية الممارسات الديمقراطية وروح الحوار واحترام الرأي الآخر، وكذلك متابعة قضايا الطلبة وتوعيتهم بواجباتهم، والمحافظة على منجزاتهم والتنسيق مع إدارة الجامعة لحل مشكلاتهم.

وتعتبر تنمية شخصية الطالب المتكاملة الواعية وتعزيز الانتماء أهم الأساسيات التي تبني التفاعل بين اتحاد الطلاب والطلبة بشكل عام، وتوفير فرص التفاعل الإيجابي بين الطلبة والكليات و إدارة الجامعة والعاملين فيها ودعم المسيرة الأكاديمية والثقافية والاجتماعية.

الأنشطة الثقافية والاجتماعية

يعتبر قسم النشاط الطلابي وسيلة من وسائل تفريغ الطاقات الكامنة، ومحطة من محطات صقل المواهب المتنوعة، ولذلك يهتم هذا القسم برعاية جميع الأنشطة الثقافية والاجتماعية والفنية لطلاب الجامعة.

وبالإشراف على مختلف النشاطات الفنية وتنظيمها وفق برامج معدة لهذا الغرض، يمتد عمل قسم الأنشطة الطلابية إلى تفعيل دور الأندية والجمعيات الطلابية واتحاد الطلاب وعشائر الجوالة وكافة البرامج التي تخدم الأنشطة اللا صفية.

ومن الأهداف العامة التي يقوم عليها قسم الأنشطة الطلابية:

  1. تعزيز روح الانتماء عند الطلاب إلى أمتهم العربية والإسلامية ، وتهيئة جيل يتمتع بشخصية وطنية.

  2. تنمية و صقل طاقات وقدرات الطلاب وتوظيف مواهبهم في عمل مثمر للاستفادة من قدراتهم الإبداعية والابتكارية في شتى المجالات.

  3. توثيق الصلات وتوطيد أواصر الصداقة مع الجامعات العاملة بالدولة وكذلك الجامعات العربية والعالمية.

  4. المساهمة في إعداد شخصية جامعية سوية متوازنة يكون الطالب هو محورها الرئيسي لتنفيذ هذه الأنشطة وتحقيق أهدافها.

  5. تشجيع العمل الجماعي والتطوعي وغرس روح التعاون في نفوس الطلاب والاستغلال الأمثل لأوقات الفراغ. 

الأنشطة الرياضية

تولي عمادة شؤون الطلاب الأنشطة الرياضية الفردية والجماعية اهتماما كبيراً لما لها من أثر في صقل وتهذيب شخصية الطالب. ومن الأهداف الأولى لقسم النشاط الرياضي ممارسة الأنشطة الرياضية والتمتع بالنشاط الترويحي، وشغل أوقات الفراغ بما هو نافع ومفيد ، بالإضافة  إلى أهداف أخرى تتمثل في:

  1. إفساح المجال لأكبر عدد ممكن من الطلاب والعاملين في الجامعة لممارسة هواياتهم و أنشطتهم الرياضية.

  2. إعداد فرق الجامعة الرياضية لخوض مباريات ودية وتنافسية مع الجامعات والمؤسسات والأندية المختلفة.

  3. تنمية المهارات الرياضية وصقلها للارتقاء بها إلى أعلى المستويات الرياضية الجامعية والتقريب والألفة بين أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية والطلاب وخلق جو من التفاهم.

  4. الحرص على تعليم الطلاب مفهوم قيمة العمل الجماعي.

  5. تمثيل الجامعة في المحافل المحلية والدولية من خلال المشاركة في جميع البطولات الرياضية.